« Back to all News & Announcements

Congratulations to the following students who received honors for their Fine Arts entries:

Vocal Solo Winners

1st place – Kate Buikema “Still Hurting”
                 Alyssa Reyes “No Measure”

2nd place – Olivia DeJong “No One Else”

3rd place – Olivia Reamer “The MPM Medley”

Vocal Ensemble Winners

1st place – “A Soft Place to Land” – Bethany Myers, Olivia DeJong, Kate Buikema

2nd place – “Wild Mountain Thyme” –  Hannah Tameling, Claire Miller, Leslie Ravencroft

3rd place – “Bridge Over Troubled Water” –  Olivia Reamer, Grace Veenstra, Graham DeHaan, Alyssa Martin

Honorable Mention  –  “Swing Down Chariot” –  Clint Fincher, Ben Rowell, Jacob Slager

Band division:

1st place –  “Sonata for Two Flutes, mvt. 1” – Bach – Morgan Hoving, flute, Elise Terpstra, flute

2nd place  – “Sonata in E Minor” – Bach, – Rachael Beles, flute, 

3rd place“It Don’t Mean a Thing If It Ain’t Got That Swing” – Ellington – Julia Klooster, alto saxophone, Anna Finerty, alto saxophone, Justin Voss, tenor saxophone, Luke Penning, baritone saxophone

Orchestra Fine Arts Winners:

Gold – 1st Place – Sarah Molengraft, Sara Roozeboom,  Violin Duet – Le Coucou-Daquin

Silver – 2nd Place – Graham DeHaan – Cello Solo – Cello Suite No. 1, Prelude-Bach

Bronze – 3rd Place – Jonathan Pae – Cello Solo –  Allemande-Bach

Honorable Mentions:

Kylie Norman, Sarah Fox, Rachel Smith, Cailey Schuurmann  – String Quartet – Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring-Bach
Mary Sheehan – Cello Solo – Cello Suite No. 1 and No. 2-Bach
Daisy Dai – Violin Solo – Sarabande Partita No. 2 in D minor-Bach
Victory Adams, Kaye Galang, Matilda Wang – Piano Trio – Big Cows and Little Chickens-Ed Siennicki

Piano division:

Duet – 1st place– Josh and Jonathan Pae

Solo – 1st place – Bethany Myers

2nd place – Rachael Beles

3rd place – Winston Chen

Honorable mention– Matilda Wang


1st place – Isabella Soto, “Monkey Barz’

2nd place – Elise Terpstra, “Running the Race”

Honorable Mention – Mariana Flores, “I Miss You More”


1st place – Kate Buikema, “Ian is a Loser”

2nd place – Lauren Ellens, “Burned Up Dreams”

Honorable Mention – Leslie Ravencroft, “Death”


Share this: