« Back to all News & Announcements

We are pleased to announce that the following Timothy seniors have been recognized as 2018-19 Illinois State Scholars:

Elizabeth Bradley, Elizabeth Canfield, Catherine Carter, Simon Detmer, Luke Devries, Allison Ebsen, Anna Miller, William Mitchell, Samuel Roozeboom, Dakota Tameling, William Terpstra, Jack Vandermolen, Annika Ward, Katherine Watson, Tracy Westra, and Nathaniel Yurschak.

The State Scholar program identifies graduating high school seniors who possess superior academic potential. Students from nearly every high school in Illinois compete in the program. These seniors are among approximately the top 10% of all seniors out of the 652 high schools in Illinois.

The combination of exemplary college entrance examination scores and record high school achievement indicate an especially high potential for success in college. Historically, the State Scholars Program has been an honorary (rather than a financial) award.

Congratulations to Timothy’s 2018-2019 Illinois State Scholars, their families, and their teachers.

Share this: